ONGC Tripura Power Company Ltd.

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size

Home Management OTPC Board of Directors

OTPC Board of Directors



Mr. D.K. Sarraf, Chairman

"Mr. D. K. Sarraf holds a post graduate degree in Commerce from the prestigious Shri Ram College of Commerce, Delhi University. He is an associate member of the Institute of Cost and Works Accountants of India and the Institute of Company Secretaries of India. He has to his credit over 30 years of diverse & rich experience in the oil and gas industry."




Mr. Satyajit Ganguly, Managing Director

Mr. Satyajit Ganguly is a graduate in Electrical Engineering and has Post Graduate Diploma in Management. He has around 29 years of rich experience with various renowned power sector companies/authorities such as NTPC, CEA, Powergrid, Power Exchange, Lanco Power & Vedanta Group in various responsible positions. A professional with excellent exposure in Grid Management, Power plant operations, Power Trading, Policy & Regulatory Advocacy, Compliances, Business Development, as well as Business Expansion, Mr. Ganguly has also been a speaker in various national and international forums/conferences.

 Mr_shashi_Ranjan (Director)

Mr. Shashi Shankar, Director

Mr. Shashi Shanker is a graduate in Petroleum Engineering from Indian School of Mines, Dhanbad and MBA with specialization in Financial Management from IGNOU. Mr. Shanker did his GMT from IIM, Lucknow and Leadership Development Programme at ISB, Hyderabad under "Shangsaptak" programme.With an impressive professional experience of over three decades with ONGC, Mr. Shanker has wide exposure in diverse E&P activities and has been at the helm of drilling operations in various challenging assignments. A performer par excellence, he has received various awards notably "Young Engineer Award" and "Drilling Engineer of the Year 1998".



Mr. A K Srinivasan Director

Mr. A K Srinivasan, an IIM Bangalore alumnus, is an accomplished finance professional with experience of over 31 years in upstream oil and gas finance. During his professional journey with ONGC, he has demonstrated his professional capability in diverse facets of financial planning and  management with the energy major. With experience in the capital markets, project financing and contracts, corporate budgeting & planning, corporate accounting , corporate taxation and dispute resolution, Mr. Srinivasan has a board array of expertise up his pursuit of excellence, Mr. Srinivasan has also undergone various development programs like the Advanced Management at IIM Lucknow, Senior Management Program at the Indian School of business, Hyderabad and Oil and Gas Accounting from university of Taxas, Dallas. 


  A.K. Purwar

Mr.A.K. Purwar, Director
Mr. A. K. Purwar, Master's Degree in Commerce from Allahabad University, has about 40 years of experience in Banking Industry. He served State Bank of India as Chairman for over three years. Prior to that, Mr. Purwar was the Chairman of a fully owned subsidiary of SBI, State Bank of Patiala.
 K.C. Lahiry


Mr.K.C. Lahiry, Director

Mr. K.C. Lahiry, is the Nominee Director of Infrastructure Leasing & Financial Services Ltd. He has a rich and varied experience in Power Sector. He was Former Director (Power), Bharat Heavy Electricals Limited.



Mr. D. K. Mittal, Director

Mr. D. K. Mittal, an IAS officer of 1977 batch served in several key positions in the Government of India such as Special Secretary, Department of Commerce, Ministry of Commerce & Industries, Secretary, Ministry of Corporate Affairs and Secretary, Financial Services, Ministry of Finance.




Dr. V. K. Garg, Director

Dr. V. K. Garg, a PhD in Business Administration has served in the Energy Sector, Power and Oil, in various capacities at senior positions. Under his leadership, Power Finance Corporation made successful transition for Mini Ratna to Navratna PSU, the highest recognition for any public sector company from Govt. of India for its performance.



Mr. Milind Mukund Joshi, Director

Mr. Milind Mukund Joshi is MBA from IIM Kolkata besides holding Degree in Engineering from IIT, Delhi. He has to his credit over 20 years of rich experience across operations and investments, principally in the transportation and energy sector. He has worked with GMR, Tata Power, Powergen and ICICI Limited in the past. He is currently associated with IDFC Alternatives Limited as Partner, infrastructure.



Mr. Sanjay Kumar Rakesh, Director

Mr. Sanjay Kumar Rakesh, I.A.S., Has served in several key positions in the government of india. Currently he is holding the position of Principal Secreatory(Power) to the Government of Tripura.

Mrs. Swati Ray, Director 
Mrs. Swati Ray, is B-Tech (Chemical) from University of Kolkata. She has over 30 years of wide experience of working in various Gas & Oil fields of ONGC in various capacities. She has successfully achieved many milestones in her fulfilling carrier with ONGC which includes handling of IOR / EOR projects in Assam, Integrated Turnkey Contract of Coal Bed Methane (CBM) starting from project conceptualization to project management, Well Services activities & contracts of CBM & MBA Basin etc. Currently she is looking after ONGC's Tripura Assets gas production operations at Agartala.



  • Mrs.Manju Sood ceased to be director of OTPC with effect from 23rd September, 2016 pursuant to withdrawal of nomination by ONGC.
  • Mr. D. D. Misra  ceased to  director of the OTPC with effect from 1st  December, 2015 due to withdrawal of nomination by ONGC.
  • Mr. R.K Madan, ceased to director of the Company with effect from 25th August, 2015 in view of his resignation from Board of Directors of the Company.
  • Mr. Ashok Varma, ceased to director of the Company with effect from 1st August, 2015 in view of his resignation from Board of Directors of the Company.
  • Mr. Aloke Kumar Banerjee, ceased to director of the Company with effect from 1st May, 2015 in view of his resignation from Board of Directors of the Company.






What's New 



 Tariff_petition_for_400 kV